Goodbye Raymond James….. Hello Serve Enterprises :)

NOVEMBER WHAT!!!  WOW it has been a WHILE since  I posted to my poor neglected blog.  Scriptwarrior has been SUUUUUUUPPPPPER BUSY with all sorts of craziness.

Here’s a quick rundown on what’s been going on in my world in the last 6 months.  I moved to the 3rd shift on weekends at Raymond James in order to cover a vacancy that was left in our team.  I worked 3 – 13 hour days a week for about 8 months and it quickly got old.  I enjoyed the work I was doing, it’s just that the overnights and lack of social life started to take it’s toll.  I reluctantly gave my 2 weeks notice about 3 weeks ago and with a heavy heart, I left Raymond James.

I have accepted and started a new position with Serve Enterprises.  Serve is a great company and has a very interesting business model.  They specialize in Person 2 Person payments, which is an emerging industry that has a very bright future.   I am working as an Application Engineer on the Monitoring team.  The team is by their own admission, good at monitoring hardware but do not have as much experience monitoring software.  Since the business is at heart a Software as a Service this is becoming vitally important.  I am really looking forward to flexing my Powershell muscles and am excited about the future at Serve.com

Check out the www.serve.com main website for more information about what we do.

I promise to update more frequently…

-ScriptWarrior out 🙂

 

One thought on “Goodbye Raymond James….. Hello Serve Enterprises :)

Leave a Reply

