Well that was interesting….

ScriptWarrior here… it’s been a few months again but i promise this time that I will be blogging more often.   Quite a bit has happened since the last time i posted.  I did do quite a bit of work on the DSC Non-domain joined Azure IAAS project that i spoke about in my last post.  It was great experience and I was excited to place the configuration into production and let it rip.  I was about a week or two from deployment and unfortunately i was unable to complete the project.

I came into work on Dec 1st, and was notified that my position was no longer really a thing with the company i was working for.  It was a complete departure from normal for me and i was unemployed for the first time in quite a few years.  I started to reach out to my extensive network and weighing out some opportunities that i had been keeping an eye on.  Then literally 4 days after becoming unemployed… i was employed again!

I have now joined an amazing team in Orlando FL called Nebbia Technology.  I am working as an Azure Cloud / DevOps Consultant and could not be any happier.  I am super excited for 2017 and all that it has in store.

I will make it a point to be posting back here at least once a month minimum.

That’s my End Of Year / New Years Resolution 🙂

Check out the Nebbia Technology blog post about me joining the company … here.

Merry Christmas and See you all next year!

–ScriptWarrior Out

 

Leave a Reply

